The Clay Vegan

I’ve shared some of the food bits, so I figured I’d share the crafty/potter bits as well. The other love I have – pottery…

 

tiny creations

 

I couldn’t get a nice full picture of this, but I love the detail of the glaze..

 

 

I was part of a pottery exchange, and this is what I’m sending my exchange partner..

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. urban vegan
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 13:05:17

    love handmade bowls. I have some that I bought and some that my husbands and friends made. It’s so wonderful to use something handmade–I beleive a bit of the artists’ energy remians.

    Lovely work you do! Thank you for making the workd a more beautiful– and less cruel place.

    Reply

  2. shellyfish
    Apr 28, 2008 @ 16:21:09

    These are just beautiful! I found you via the Daring Bakers- always excited to see another crafty vegan Daring Baker! Your blog is great, and I’d like to add you to my blog roll if you’re ok with that!

    Reply

  3. Dayna
    May 28, 2008 @ 15:42:02

    Beautiful! I love the glaze!
    I do pottery too, but most of my glazing techniques are surprises at best.

    Reply

  4. sara
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 17:29:07

    Hello, I was wondering if you knew whether or not glazes and other clay-related materials were always vegan, and if not, what would one need to look out for? I’m not entirely sure where to find this information or who to ask so I thought this was a good shot. Thank you for any information you could possibly share with me.

    Reply

    • vintageveganpotter
      Jun 17, 2009 @ 17:58:30

      Well, you would have to know what chemicals are used in the glazes your using. Some have bone in it and it’s obvious which do by the name. If you’re going to a studio and you’re concerned about it, ask them what’s in their glazes so you can do some research on the makeup of each chemical. That’s really the only way you’re going to find out.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

