Lazy weekend…

I was away in New Jersey all weekend enjoying the beautiful weather so I really didn’t cook much until I got home on Sunday night. I did stuff myself silly while I was there and learned a new recipe for Carmelized Tofu from my friend that I must try out and share with you all when I do :).

 

Anyways Sunday night was simple night. Stir fried veggies with tofu – nothing big. Just some tofu marinated in soy sauce and mirin dusted with cornstarch and sauteed in a pan sprinkled with. Added some snow peas, edamame, carrots, mung beans, water chestnuts, fresh garlic and ginger. Your basic, simple stir fry. It was really yummy though and SB thoroughly enjoyed it.

 

 

 Every so often, when I feel I’ve stuffed myself silly and am run down, I do a raw food detox. Usually happens for about two weeks or so. I’m planning on starting it soon, but right at the moment I’m just preparing raw meals for dinner. It’ll eventually move breakfast, lunch and dinner. For now it’s just a preview.

I got this recipe from a friend of mine who eats raw all the time. I absolutely love it. It’s fresh and crunchy.

 

Raw Cabbage and Dill Salad

 

2 cups of shredded or sliced red cabbage

1/3-1/2 cup chopped fresh dill

1/4 cup of raw hemp seeds

2 tbs of dulse (or to taste)

1/4 cup of fresh lemon juice

1/4 cup nama shoyu (or braggs)

 

In a cup, mix together the lemon juice and nama shoyu. In a bowl mix together remaining ingredients. Add lemon/soy mixture to salad (to taste of course), toss and Voila!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    May 07, 2008 @ 20:30:57

    That raw salad sounds good! And I love your plate- adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

