Life is never too busy for cookies.

I’ve been running around like a crazy person these past few weeks. I’ve hardly had time to think or sit, let alone relax. BUT I have always found time to make cookies. I guess you can say that I have had time to think and relax (baking is my way of relaxing).

I had to work on Memorial Day and as usual when the people I work with have to work a holiday, we have a potluck lunch. I’m fortunate enough to work with a vegetarian and a vegan so I always know there will be something for me to eat besides the things I bring myself. I’ve become known for my cookie baking skills, so it was demanded of me to bring cookies as my contribution for the potluck. I made Oatmeal Cranberry Raisin cookies, Peanut Butter cookies and chocolate chip cookies. They were all eaten in a matter of minutes. YAY! I love spreading the vegan love.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 18:57:51

    Life without cookies wouldn’t be worth living… they look great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

