Too hot in the kitchen..

 

..for anything. Even baking. 😦

Normally I have an air conditioner in the house that cools everything off, but it’s currently in storage in Pennsylvania. This heat came at quite a surprise so SB and I didn’t bring the a/c back with us during our last visit. So now we suffer. Normally I don’t mind the heat, but the fact that there is no air movement at all makes for a very stuffy house.

So instead I’m doing my first MEME. I was tagged by Shellyfish because I have more than one tattoo and even though it’s 8am I would very much like to take a nap haha.

 

Here’s whatcha do (thanks Shelly):

1. Post the rules of the game at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post, the player then tags five people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read the player’s blog.
4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

What were you doing five years ago?

Wow. Well five years ago I was roaming from renaissance faire to renaissance faire selling my pottery. It was a fun yet exhausting experience. Unfortunately I learned getting into business with friends doesn’t work all the time. But I had fun doing it!

What are five things on your to-do list for today?

1) Work. Bleh.

2) Go to the farmers market for some fresh veggies

3) Try not to melt into the ground when riding the subway home tonight.
4) Play my favorite game World of Warcraft. I’m an addict.

5)Open a bottle of my new favorite wine from Imagine Moore Winery. My favorite is the Harmony. Purrfect for hot weather such as this.

What are five snacks you enjoy?

1) Carrots and hummus.

2) Raw cashews.
3) Freshly popped pocorn with cumin and black pepper.

4) Roasted brussel sprouts with salt and pepper 
5)Raw banana date pudding.

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire?

It’s really, really hard to narrow it down to five things, but a few that popped in my head first are:

1) Pay off my debt, SB’s debt and my parents debt.
2) Buy a home on many acres of land with enough room to for all of my friends to visit and have rooms of their own to stay.

3) Open my own bookshop cafe. Granted, if I was a billionaire I wouldn’t have to – but it’s always been a dream of mine.

4) Donate as much money as I can to as many animal shelters as I can.

5) Finish the house in PA and give my parents enough money so they can retire without any worries.

What are five of your bad habits?

1) I leave shoes all over the floor in every room of the house (it’s like walking through an obstacle course).
2) I bite my nails.
3) I hate doing the dishes and will find as many excuses as I can to get out of it (so SB will do it hehe)

4) I can be overly critical of myself.
5) I’m very bad at budgeting my money.

What are five places where you have lived?

Hehe, well I’ve lived in Queens, New York my entire life. Couple of different towns but same borough..

1) Richmond Hill

2)Middle Village

3)Maspeth

I would absolutely LOVE to live in Philadelphia though. I love that area and every time I visit I wish I could stay.

What are five jobs you’ve had?

1) MicDonalds (my pre-vegan days)
2) Office manager at a music instrument repair shop
3) Computer tech at the Metropolitan Museum of Art (the best place I have EVER worked)

4)Studio assistant and teacher for a pottery studio (the best job EVER).

5) Office/customer service manager for Le Poste and an international shipping company

Five people I tag:

Well since I don’t how many people actually read this, I’m going to go the same way as Shellyfish and tag those of you that:

1) Have had to bear the heat in your house without a/c these past few days

2) Are video game geeks.
3) Have more than one companion animal.
4) Have had their daily intake of coffee.
5) Want to be on vacation.

Let me know if you do this! I love reading about everyone.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Macros
    Jun 11, 2008 @ 00:12:46

    wow… the things one learns. And here I thought I knew it all 🙂 lol.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. shellyfish
    Jun 11, 2008 @ 11:33:25

    I’m so glad you did the meme! It’s great learning more about the other cool vegans out there! Raw banana date pudding? You must share the recipe!! And you worked at the Met.? damn, lucky girl!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

