Sorry for the absence..

I know I haven’t posted anything in quite some time. But it’s for good reason I swear. Mid June I went into the hospital and sat there for two and a half weeks before they realized that my gallbladder needed to be taken out. I’m finally home – less one organ – and extremely happy. It’ll take some time before I can start cooking again (I’m still getting used to eating food. For a week I was living off an IV bag – not fun). But once I can you can be sure I’ll post about it!!

Hope the summer is treating you all wonderfully!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 00:07:31

    Good Grief! I am so glad that you are back home and happy! What an experience! Welcome back to the blogosphere & I bet you have a cool scar!

    Reply

  2. VeganWitch
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 17:29:50

    I had the same thing happen to me about 7 years ago…..they kept thinking it was my kidneys and turned out it was my gallbladder as well. Hope you are feeling better…..I remember the worst part of it all was trying to eat real food again…it really scared me. Was afraid of another attack…..! Feel better…the worst is over πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

