From nowhere to back again…

It’s been a while, yes. I apologize. Seems things took longer than expected with recovery and figuring out what I can and cannot eat.

 

I’m just finishing up a 2 week raw detox that I do every 6 months or so. I felt it was really needed given my circumstances and it helped pave the way to a healthier me! 🙂

 

Next week I’m participating in Avon’s Walk for Breast Cancer and I’m super excited about it. I was able to raise $1885! October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (though it should be every month). So ladies, be sure you get your exams!!!

 

October is also Vegan MOFO month. Look for posts about absolutely EVERYTHING having to do with food – be it the appliance I use to make vegan pesto or why I love almonds so much. 🙂

 

It’s great to be back! I look forward to blogging again!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 16:34:19

    I’m so glad you’re back! I would check in from time to time just to see…
    That’s great that you did a 2-week raw detox. I would love to do that, but I think the only way I could is if I went on vacation sans my family -preparing all that food is a pain (meaning raw & cooked for them!).
    And wow- 1885USD! You rock!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

