Mondo Bananas

 

 

Last night I was pacing back and forth in my apartment trying to keep myself occupied. I was so bored, I even cleaned! Realizing it was too early for me to start dinner, I decided that I need to bake something. Anything. Looking over what was on my counter and in my fridge, I decided on Banana Nut Bread. This was a recipe I veganized a looong time ago and it’s damn tasty! I always add extra bananas to it to really make the flavor kick.

 

Banana Nut Bread

1 cup sugar

1/3 cup Earth Balance

2 tbs ground flaxseed (mix with 6 tbs water then set aside to thicken)

1-2 mashed ripe bananas

1/3 cup water

1 2/3 cup flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup chopped nuts

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Grease bottom of loaf pan

 

Mix sugar and margarine together. Stir in flaxseed mixture until blended. Add bananas and water – beat for 30 seconds. Sitr in remaining ingredients except nuts just until moistened. Stir in nuts.

Bake for 50-60 minutes or until pick comes out clean.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheree
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 06:30:57

    Boy this looks like a keeper for the holiday baking season!

    Reply

  2. Bethany
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 02:54:42

    that looks amazingly good. I love eating toasted banana bread.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

