Vegan MOFO – For the love of tools..

Yes, I’m behind on posting for Vegan MOFO. I’m sorry! But I’m doing it now so don’t throw things at me ok? 🙂

 

Do you have one appliance or tool in your kitchen that you don’t think you could ever live without? I do. Two to be exact. One is my chef’s knife. Without that lil’ guy I couldn’t do the majority of the cooking that do. It gives me the ability to slice and dice, chop with grace and help make my dishes perfect. It is defintely a staple in my kitchen.

 

The second is my Kitchenaid Mixer. I posted a little while back about it. Scott gave it to me as a birthday gift – one of the best bday gifts ever! As you all know I love to bake and this beautiful piece of pink loveliness (I call her Matilda) has made things sooo much easier for me. She mixes things so beautifully and without the slightest bit of effort. Granted, I was able to bake just as much before she entered my life – but now, I coudn’t imagine my kitchen without her.

 

See how much I love her? hahahaha.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 20:04:00

    I am having mixer envy. I would sooooo love one of those things – and yours is so pretty in pink! I think you look beautiful together!

    Reply

  2. jenitreehugger
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 16:29:56

    Awww look at the mixer lovin’.
    It looks the biz anyhooooo

    Reply

  3. abracapocus
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 17:56:59

    seriously, kneading by hands is for suckers! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

