Vegan MOFO: Butterscotch Decadence

I’ve been wanting to try the Butterscotch Blondie recipe since I bought the amazing cookbook My Sweet Vegan. When I saw the recipe featured on Everyday Dish, I definitely knew I had to try it because it looked amazing. I was right!! DELICIOUS!!

 

I substituted the vanilla extract for almond extract and used these fantastic vegan butterscotch chips my mom found somewhere in Pennsylvania. they came out sweet, fudgy and amazing. Perfect with a cup of tea or a large glass of milk. I liked the recipe so much I made another batch on Sunday night and used chocolate chips instead. I brought them into work with me and they were gone in almost 10 minutes – THAT’S how good they are. 🙂 Yummmm..

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeni Treehugger
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 13:01:13

    OMG!!!
    I WANT!

    Reply

  2. mihl
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 16:09:44

    They sound really amazing!

    Reply

  3. Tami
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 18:27:00

    These are on my list to make, too. They look amazing!

    Reply

  4. shellyfish
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 18:31:00

    Oh these look so good! I don’t have MSV, and maybe it’s a good thing, because i would gain a freaking ton of weight if I did!!

    Reply

  5. BitterSweet
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 19:24:50

    So glad that you liked them- it looks like they came out perfectly, too!

    Reply

  6. Kelly
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 15:52:38

    Those look amazing. I almost feel myself gaining weight just looking at them. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

