Cinnamon-Vanilla Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting


I made these cupcakes for my friends daughter who is allergic to dairy, chocolate and so many other things I can’t even count. Her mom doesn’t know how to bake vegan so I offered my services.

The recipe for the frosting and cupcake came from VCTOtW but I tweaked the cupcake recipe a bit to change the flavor around adding a tbs of cinnamon and a tsp of almond extract. A large glass of soymilk is definitely needed with these!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAIGE!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 23:17:31

    You’re such a sweet friend to make those! Poor kiddo with so many allergies…that wouldn’t be easy to deal with. These cuppers are so beautiful, I bet you rocked her birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

