Mini pots and another creation

I’ve finally gotten myself back to the studio again. It’s been a while, but it feels so great to get my hands dirty. Sometimes you need to take a break from something to appreciate it more. The first picture is a few small narrow neck bottles I made for a project. It was called “Evolution”. You take one piece and see how it evolves into something else, but keeping the basic shape. As you can see they morphed into many different shapes but keeping their narrow necks.

teardrops

These are my 60’s Teardrop bowls. I needed something cool and kitschy for my turquoise kitchen – thought these were the perfect addition. The advantage to being a potter? You can create EXACTLY what you want for your house. 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shellyfish
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 04:22:19

    You’re so talented! Those narrow-necked pots are so beautiful, I wish I were wealthy and could commission you to decorate my apartment! And those bowls? Fantastic!

    Reply

  2. lazysmurf
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 06:01:16

    WOW how beautiful! I am going to start pottery summer school today! I am so excited.

    Reply

  3. Brittany
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 20:03:09

    I love your pottery keep up the good work!

    Reply

  4. meldabbles
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 04:10:50

    Just discovered your blog – someone clicked from yours to mine and I love it. Your photography is beautiful, I love your use of light. I am also adoring your pottery. Do you have an etsy shop?

    Reply

    • VintageVegan
      Mar 28, 2010 @ 05:20:31

      Is that how you found me on Twitter? I love the Internet universe hehe. Unfortunately I don’t have an etsy shop. Even though I have a deep love for it I’m concentrating on baking right now. Though now that the weather is getting warmer I’m setting my studio up in my garage. So who knows, there may be an etsy shop in the future 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

